Winds of the Sea - Kawohi Kamaka

Winds of the Sea - iTunes
Kawohi Kamaka
1. Stay With You
2. Played a Fool
3. Ain't No Sunshine
4. Cool Change
5. 808 Shake
6. Kawohi
7. Winds of the Sea
8. Daddy's Little One
9. Hualalai
10. Maori Brown Eyes

ジャンル: ワールド, ミュージック, R&B/ソウル
リリース: 2014年5月10日
℗ 2014 Kawohi Kamaka

This album is dedicated to my dad "Alfred Kamaka Jr." who passed away in 92' He has never heard me sing, his last few years was bed ridden. So he only seen me hula. I wrote "Winds Of The Sea" a week after he past. I'm near the ocean sitting on a boulder thinking about my dad (crying) and missing him so much that at one moment a breeze blew around me and I could smell my dad's hair oil that he used to put on when I was very young. At that moment I knew his presents was there and a calm feeling came over me and I literally wrote "Winds of the Sea" in minutes. To my Dad, I miss you every day, us, even when we were homeless, you kept our ohana strong and never gave up. This is for you dad, for all the things you have done to keep us happy. "I love you today, tomorrow, and forever" First off, mahalo to Ke Akua for giving me the gift of music to share with all of you. I am truly blessed. To my wife Nancy, thank you for being there and believing in me and sticking with me through thick an
【Kawohi Boy Kamakaの最新記事】
posted by RealHawaii at 11:58 | ホノルル ☀ | Kawohi Boy Kamaka | このブログの読者になる | 更新情報をチェックする
Wat' New

Copyright©2002-2017 RealHawaii All Reserved