No Ku‘uipo - Ahumanu

No Ku'Uipo -
No Ku Uipo -
1. No Ku'uipo Nei Aloha
2. Swingtime in Honolulu
3. Pohoiki
4. Hemolele, Hemolele, Hemolele
5. Makalapua
6. Na Wahi Pana
7. Ha'o'u
8. All Right Now
9. I Whisper Gently to You
10. Vi'i O Lauli'i
11. Hamoa
12. All of My Life

AHUMANU's Liz 'Kopa`a Tita' Morales and Joni DeMello hit the mark again with their second CD, 'No Ku`uipo'. This smart and joyful collection of island music embodies the traditions of their local heritage as well as contemporary shadings that speak to their role as hosts of a daily radio show. Seven new compositions highlight this collection, presented alongside lesser known classics from years gone by. The music is enhanced by appearances from Josh Kahula, guitar, Russ Ka˜a˜a, Hawaiian steel guitar, Jesse Smith, percussion, and Kristine Snyder, harp. A handsome 6-panel CD wallet with graphics by Scott Johnson complete this quality offering.

Audio CD (July 12, 2011)
Number of Discs: 1
Label: Ululoa Productions

Ahumanu/No Ku'uipo [UL119]- TOWER
Ahumanu/No Ku’uipo-HMV

Ahumanu 関連商品
Ahumanu the Gathering [Import, From US] / Ahumanu (CD - 2006)

posted by RealHawaii at 14:44 | ホノルル ☀ | Ahumanu | このブログの読者になる | 更新情報をチェックする
Wat' New

Copyright©2002-2017 RealHawaii All Reserved