Peace Love Ukulele - Jake Shimabukuro

Peace Love Ukulele [Import, From US] / Jake Shimabukuro (CD - 2011)
Peace Love Ukulele -
Peace Love Ukulele -
Jake Shimabukuro
1. 143 (Kelly's Song)
2. Bohemian Rhapsody
3. Bring Your Adz
4. Boy Meets Girl
5. Go For Broke
6. Trapped 2010
7. Variation On A Dance 2010
8. Pianoforte 2010
9. Five Dollars Unleaded 2010
10. Ukulele Bros.
11. Hallelujah
12. Bonus Track: Bohemian Rhapsody - Live Version
Peace Love Ukulele-TOWER
Product Description
It's rare for a young musician to earn comparisons to the likes of Jimi Hendrix and Miles Davis. It's even harder to find an artist who has entirely redefined an instrument by his early thirties. But Jake Shimabukuro (she-ma-boo-koo-row) has already accomplished these feats, and more, in a little over a decade of playing and recording music. As the San Francisco Gate recently posited about the Hawaiian musician: "The sounds the boyish 33-year old wrings from his ukulele...are unlike anything else in the history of the instrument."

Yes, the ukulele. In the hands of Shimabukuro, the traditional Hawaiian instrument of four strings and two octaves is stretched and molded into a complex and bold new musical force. On an album like his new Peace Love Ukulele,' Jake and his "uke" effortlessly (it seems) mix jazz, rock, classical, traditional Hawaiian music and folk, creating a sound that's both technically masterful and emotionally powerful...and utterly unique in the music world.

Jake Shimabukuro 関連商品
アイ・ラヴ・ウクレレ / ジェイク・シマブクロ (演奏) (CD - 2010)アクロス・ザ・ユニバース / ジェイク・シマブクロ, ヨーヨー・マ (演奏) (CD - 2009)ジェントリー・ウィープス / ジェイク・シマブクロ (演奏) (CD - 2006)マイ・ライフ / ジェイク・シマブクロ (演奏) (CD - 2007)
posted by RealHawaii at 23:06 | ホノルル ☀ | Jake Shimabukuro | このブログの読者になる | 更新情報をチェックする
Wat' New

Copyright©2002-2017 RealHawaii All Reserved