On The Rocks - The Surfers

On The Rocks (Digitally Remastered) - Amazon.co.jp MP3 試聴
On The Rocks (Digitally Remastered) - amazon.com
On The Rocks - amazon.com
The Surfers
1. Maki
2. Leimomi
3. Papio
4. Ke Kale Nei Au
5. I Got Hooked At A Hukilau
6. Blue Hawaii 2:46 $0.99
7. Tamure Tamure
8. Leahi 1:56 $0.99
9. O'Makala Pua
10. Nane Wale
11. Pidgin English Hula
12. I Will Remember You
13. Waikapu
14. Hawaiian War Chant

Although the group The Surfers was almost entirely the creation of a West Coast record company, the talent that fueled it wasn't manufactured. Hailing from Hawaii, The Surfers, was formed by brothers Clayton and Al Naluai in 1957. Clayton served as lead vocalist and bass player, Al played guitar and sang tenor - the group was rounded out by percussionist Bernie Ching and multi-instrumentalist Pat Sylva. Al and Clay's younger brother Buddy would later join the group and the harmony singing created by the brothers was simply mesmerizing. The Surfers paved the way for the surf-rock craze of the 1960's and their influence can be felt in the music of The Beach Boys and Jan and Dean. This vintage album, recorded in 1958, remains highly prized by audiophiles for its natural sound and offers a fine representation of this classic group. All selections newly remastered.

On the Rocks (Digitally Remastered) - The Surfers
On the Rocks - The Surfers

オリジナル盤発売日: 2010/1/19
レーベル: Essential Media Group
著作権: 2010 Essential Media Group LLC
収録時間: 31:56

The Surfers 関連商品
TodayIslands CallTahiti (Digitally Remastered)The Surfers At High Tide (Digitally Remastered)

posted by RealHawaii at 02:33 | ホノルル ☀ | The Surfers | このブログの読者になる | 更新情報をチェックする
Wat' New

Copyright©2002-2017 RealHawaii All Reserved